Texas A&M Men's Club Volleyball

Congratulations to everyone who made the team for the 2013-2014 season! We are excited to get the season going. Check the 'Roster' page for the 2013-2014 teams. For more up-to-the-minute information, please follow us on Twitter or on Facebook. Thanks and Gig 'Em!


This past weekend, our first team went undefeated in the 2014 SIVA Championship tournament. The Aggies started the day off with a quick win over LSU. Then, the team handled SMU as it solidified its #1 seed heading into the Gold Bracket. In the first round, the Aggies met a pesky Texas State team. After dropping the first set, A&M put together two amazing sets to get the come back victory. After handling UNT in the semifinal round, the Aggies would meet LSU for the second time that day, in the championship. Unfortunately, the Tigers were no match for the Aggies as they won in straight sets. This marks the third time in the last four years that the Aggies have brought the trophy home and the seventeenth time out of twenty that the trophy sits in College Station.
Brandon Potter and Ian Calandra received all-conference honors while Mitch Paulus received the Most Valuable Player award, marking the third straight year an Aggie has won this award. Congratulations guys!